Something blue, something new

Hello blogging familia, welcome to my  blog about my quest to live healthy in the city. If you check out my about me section you will see that I’ve been on quite a journey, and I wanted to have a space to share my thoughts. One of the main things I realised when I started to lose weight is that it is not just about the numbers, but the psychological journey in the transformation itself. I hope that wherever you are in the world, and whatever stage in life and/or weight loss you are at – this blog will be a tiny spot to relax and unwind in. The background picture, although it is not very clear, is actually of the setting sun in Goa, India, taken just over a year ago. I was at my heaviest on that holiday, but I remember coming alive by the sea, the sky merged into the sea and there were wonderful shades of blues in the horizon. I realised that I couldn’t tell where the sea ended and the sky began, and there was something peaceful about that, for a small second everything clicked – I was at peace with the natural elements. I made a promise to myself to change myself for the better when I got back home, both on the inside and out. I hope you can join me on this journey of weight loss and discovery

Leave a Reply

