Time out

Hi everyone.

I’ feel a bit sad to write this post, but I wanted to tell you all that I’m going to be taking a bit of a time out from Goodphat and my wordpress blog for a while. It is really for personal reasons, to do with my time management and addictive personality! I am very aware that I am becoming a bit too “hooked” on the blogosphere, but I am in a place and time in my life that I cannot afford to devote my all to this blog as much as I want to. I have so much to share, and I so want to be a healthy lifestyle guru and blogging all about it full time – that would be a dream – but at present I’ve got a very demanding full time job and some very important postgraduate exams in 3months that I need to give my 100% all my soul to it. I have already had a couple of failed attempts, and so it is really important that I nail this coffin for good! my career depends on it. I have noticed I have spent more time blogging then revising – and that really has to switch up.

Β 

I hope with that insider knowledge you will understand that I will be quiet on this platform for a while. I will still try and blog occasionally when I can, but I cannot make any promises about when that will be. I still blog regularly on my Weightwatchers UK blog so please message me if you want to be up to date on that blog as that is a lot more regular then this but I am even cutting that down to be honest. I promise to keep up to date and in touch with you all, and hopefully when my exams are out the way and I have more time on my hands after xmas i will be able to devote more time to goodphat to make it bigger and better πŸ™‚

Β 

❀

5 thoughts on “Time out

  1. sonja says:

    I was writing my comment on your previous post when you put this post up. Sorry to hear this, but it is so important to prioritize! I know that the blogoshepre is way to addictive at times. I wish you the best of luck with your exams and hopefully we “meet” agains after xmas on your blog or mine πŸ™‚

    1. poshpiggy says:

      Trust me to time out when I actually realise someone out there is reading my blog ! thank you so much for taking the time to comment and also for mentioning me on yours! I don’t think i can give up completely (lol I do really sound like an addict now, don’t I) but i think it is something i aim to do once a week updates, or quick updates/recipe pics from my phone. Please do keep in touch! I am still dealing with the mindfield of trying to get healthy and revamp my life, but at the same time keep on with life, post grad exams, a marriage, a house… the works! if you have any further tips on how you manage to keep a wonderful blog AND do a phD and eat healthy please let me know! i need all the help I can get !!! amazing news is that I did my first ever 5k race on saturday and it was amazing – i must blog about it πŸ™‚

      1. sonja says:

        congrats on your 5k!! way to go!
        I’m just figuring things out myself I’m afraid, but I’ve been realizing that kindness towards yourself is such an important ingredient: to be able to forgive yourself when life does get in they way and you slip up with your eating, or cleaning, or something. It really happens to everyone and a healthy mindset is way more important than a 100% healthy diet, if that makes any sense?

    1. poshpiggy says:

      thanks hun – after that time out post i feel i need to blog more then ever lol `! just had a major rant about a mini dilemma now (new blog) and will be doing a detailed 5k first timer blog soon – maybe on goodsweat parallel blog! http://www.goodsweat.wordpress.com Hope you are okay, I will start revising soon I promise!!!

Leave a Reply

