Nothing is impossible

Hey everyone – I just had the night shift from hell but I am glad the sun is up and things seem brighter somehow. I find it sad that some people in the NHS at least seem to have lost the “art of caring”… Obviously I am not at liberty to go into great detail, nor do I really want to, but it is fair to say that I stuck my neck out on the line for Patient care. Maybe I was over involved emotionally, but to be honest I am proud of what I did and stickin to my guns resulted in the best safe outcome all round. We live in a time when people think about funding and logistics around cost, time and what is the “easy” option.. For me working in the NHS will always be about patient centred care and the minute I lose that spirit within me I will
Leave the world of the national health service and take up rowing or something I swear!

Anyways enough moaning. I am realising more that with shift pattern work like this when your nights are days and your days nights it makes even harder then normal to stick to a proper routine. That is not to say its impossible. For too long my busy workload and studies have been my get out clause stopping me from
Living a healthy happy life. I am soooo over it now! No more excuses! It just means I have to be even more organised and vigilant about my time and my nutrition. Stress eating is rampant in those that work shifts and it is a well known fact that shift work long hours and stress is a contribution to many nurses and doctors less then forgiving waistlines and the XXXL scrubs.

I don’t want the stress and lack of sleep to get me down. I am looking forward to a lovely cuddle from
My husband a lovely hot shower and a fab breakfast with big eggs at home! I am on a mission with a vision to get my
Life back on track and I will not let anybody pull me down!

I have started
Reading “get things done” by David Allen on recommendation of a few
Bloggers who also struggle with time management like myself. So far it is a bit of a wordy read but full of interesting Pointers and certainly all about what I want and need to know.

Thanks for taking the time to read this. Without being too emotional I just want to say that blogging has really been a life saver for me and I am so glad to have this expressive outlet and people that actually read this blog (all 3of you!) your encouragement and supportive advice and comments mean the world to me and you all are inspiring me on my weight loss journey to a healthier new me 🙂 so thank you so much xxxx

20120805-084546.jpg

2 thoughts on “Nothing is impossible

  1. Agatha Cookie says:

    Hi, I have just discovered your blog and wanted to just say hello. Sorry to hear you had the nightshift from hell the other day, sounds tough. My challenge is similar to yours, being organised enough to live the healthier lifestyle I want to! Good luck, I look forward to reading more posts.

Leave a Reply

