No Shame in my game, no guilt in my quilt

what do you think of my makeover? i feel this is a little more fun! I just finished a weekend of night shifts which seemed to go by in a haze, but I was a little wild by living on the edge going on a beginners quilting course on my day off = hardcore!

It was such a brilliant day and I learned so many amazing skills for life – I am TRULY addicted! in fact i’m going back this afternoon to “audition” some more material for my next project!

I hardly knew how to work a sewing machine properly, and by the end of the day i had created the most beautiful, very moroccan-esque inspired quilted cushion cover – result!

Hope you enjoy the photo diary below of the day!

my new mecca
my new mecca
inside the treasure trove
“auditioning” glorious fabrics
\ wooly filing cabinet!
the raw ingredients

2 thoughts on “No Shame in my game, no guilt in my quilt

Leave a Reply

