I’m still alive (just about)

Hi everyone. How is it going? I know I haven’t been around for a while. I decided to take a little break from blogging – I just wasn’t about to juggle the work//life balance and something had to give, albeit temporarily. I promise I will be back soon, when I can give goodphat the love and attention it and my readers deserve.

Another reason (the main reason) why I have been quiet is that early this week I was involved in a pretty horrific car accident with a white van that sped across my road whilst driving. Thankfully I am okay just quite sore with a bit of whiplash and some cuts/bruises to my chest and back. It was honestly such a huge shock, and our poor beautiful mini car might be a write off. It has taken me some time to get my head around it, and I have had to do some real soul searching. Something that really bothers me is that i was in a bad mood and bad funk on the day of the accident. i was just having one of those “off” days – and i realised if I did indeed die it would have been in an unhappy, uncomfortable with my body state of mind. I don’t want to go out like that.

The accident has made me realise what is important in my life – not to feel guilty or allow my mood to be dictated by a few pounds here or there, or regrets from yesteryear of how much weight I should have lost by now, or why i haven’t completed the C25K over a year since I started it. It also put a spotlight on my the people around me – I told one “close friend” and all I got was a text reply saying “oh no! i’ve got the flu – mergh”…. i mean, wtf people…. I have realised that there are some toxic people in my life, but more importantly there are some amazing amazing loving beautiful people that would do anything for me and vice versa. These people are not neccessarily my oldest or closest friends, some have come as a surprise to me, but I am thankful to God that they are in my life.

IMG_0284

 

I have realised that I have been given life to be lived to the full and I want to *live* ! not just trudge through the day to day but actually enjoy each day I am given – nourish my body and my mind and soul with healthy things. Feed my soul with good food and good people and lots of love.

I feel more determined now, more then ever before, to get my goals this year of losing weight and transforming myself into a strong, healthy, woman.

 

One thought on “I’m still alive (just about)

Leave a Reply

