Because you’re worth it

Hi lovelies

Firstly I just wanted to say thank you for the overwhelming love and support following my last post. If I’m honest I’ve spent most of this week in a daze, trying to make sense of it all, but then finding I can’t make sense of it however hard I try. I am slowly making peace with the flurry of emotions and treating myself with love, patience and kindness through this difficult time.

I think I have just been feeling a bit drained post exams & with work being quite full on too plus me being the busy body I am I never seem to stop! In fact I’m on an early 7am train to Nottingham as we speak on my way to a conference for the day! I absolutely love train stations… I always hope to see some romantic gesture on the platform as if I’m in some kind of rom-com!

20130426-081216.jpg

So on this lovely journey I have wifi so enjoying catching up on all the blogs and thought I must share my wonderful mini spa day from earlier this week! I had booked a (much needed) haircut at my local Aveda salon – they were doing a fab offer that all the proceeds from the haircut went straight to the charity wateraid … and lucky me managed to bag a haircut with the salon director at half her usual rate, less then a junior!

20130426-081911.jpg

They treated me like a princess all afternoon, it was nice to be spoiled! I had lots of tea, read loads of fashion magazines and got my nails painted blue for wateraid!

20130426-082335.jpg

I decided to make an evening of it and treated myself to an exquisite facial too, which smoothed& replenished my dehydrated skin! It was amazing, they took me upstairs and the decor was a seductive chocolate truffles meets Bali vibe! I felt instantly relaxed and chilled out and it was definitely what my body was craving.

20130426-082941.jpg

20130426-083011.jpg

20130426-083128.jpg

I came away from my impromptu spa day feeling refreshed and re-balanced and after s long week it was just what I needed. It was a great way to kick off my “love thyself” manifesto: to start treating myself with love and compassion looking after myself mind body and soul, because, yes, I am worth it!

3 thoughts on “Because you’re worth it

  1. Sonja says:

    yes, you are πŸ˜‰
    I’ve actually been to a Nottingham conference myself a few years back, and I loved it there, I treated myself to an extra day there to enjoy the city.
    I hope you are doing better, hope that your exam has gone well, hope that you enjoy the conference, hope that you keep on treating yourself with the love and kindness you deserve!!!
    X

Leave a Reply

